Welcome To Our New Website!
Login


School Day & Term Dates

School Day Timings
 
Morning Greetings & Tutor Time 0835-0900
Lesson 1 0900-1000
Lesson 2 1000-1100
Breaktime 1100-1125
Lesson 3 1125-1225 
Lesson 4 1225-1325 
Lunchtime 1325-1400 
Lesson 5 1400-1500
Enrichment Activities 1500-
 
Term Dates for 2023-2024

Autumn Term:

  • Inset Day 1: Monday 4 September 2023
  • Tuesday 5 September 2023 - Tuesday 19 December 2023
  • Half term Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2023
 
Spring Term:

  • Inset Day 2: Thursday 4 January 2024
  • Tuesday 5 January – Thursday 28 March 2024
  • Half term 12-16 February 2024
 
Summer Term:

  • Monday 15 April – Friday 19 July 2023
  • Half term 27 May - 31 May 2024
  • 19 July 2024 - End of Summer term - 12:30pm Finish
Arrivals/Departures

Students should not, under normal circumstances, be on school premises before 0820 or after 1515 unless undertaking a supervised activity or club.
 
Our current school week equals 32 hours. We will be undertaking a consultation to put this up to 32.5 hours. This will be shared in due course.

School buses will collect and drop off students at the bus stop outside the school. Students are encouraged to cycle to school for health, wellbeing and environmental reasons but please note that bicycles are not to be ridden anywhere on school site. Cyclists should wear the proper protective equipment and not cycle on the pavement. E-scooters or similar vehicles are not permitted on school site and should not be ridden anywhere except on private land in accordance with current UK law. Students who wish to ride mopeds or motor cycles to school need special permission from the Headteacher.

No student may leave the premises during school hours except by prior agreement or express permission has been granted by the Headteacher, Deputy Headteacher or an Assistant Headteacher. Students arriving late or leaving early for any reason must report to the office to sign in/out.
Term Dates for 2024-2025
 
Autumn Term:
  • 3rd September - INSET Day - School closed to students
  • 4th September 2024 - 20th December 2024
 
Spring Term:
  • Monday 6th January 2025 - Friday 4th April 2025
 
Summer Term:
  • Tuesday 22nd April 2025 - Friday 18th July 2025
Please note: One more full INSET Day will be added to the school calendar and we will let you know as soon as this date is finalised.